2020 Annual Summary Commendation Ceremony of SEE was held

2020-12-31 17:23

On December 31, 2020, the 2020 annual summary commendation ceremony of School of Electrical Engineering was held in the Science Auditorium on Campus B of Chongqing University. The faculty and students of SEE gathered together to look back on this extraordinary year and look forward to the coming year of 2021. The ceremony was presided over by Xie Kaigui, Party Secretary of the school.

Li Jian, dean of the school, on behalf of SEE reported the work summary of 2020, comprehensively reviewing the achievements gained by the school in aspects of party-masses construction, students cultivation, teachers resources, scientific research, epidemic prevention and control and so forth. Furthermore, in order to extend the gratitude and welcome to the retired staff and new staff, this ceremony included the emeritus and induction sessions. This year, the prize for Outstanding Contribution was awarded to He Wei; the prize for Excellent Undergraduate Training was awarded to Zhang Qian and Huang Song; the prize for Excellent Graduate Training was awarded to Luo Quanming and Luo Ciyong, followed that, Wang Wei was awarded Excellent Laboratory Teacher and Wu Maoqiong received Excellent Administrative Teacher. In addition, student Chen Dingxin, Sun Qiming, Liang Senhao, Zhang Run and Xia Shengyuan were awarded Outstanding Student Prize.

At the end of the ceremony, Xie Kaigui expressed on behalf of the school that this year is a decisive year for building of a moderately prosperous society and an important beginning of building a comprehensively modern socialist country. For Choingqing University and our school, this year is also of great importance. Xie wishes the teachers and students of our school a happy New Year, and hopes that all can continue to strive for the greatness in the coming future.